Club Racing UK Victorious In EnduroKA As Motorsport Commenced Across The UK

The 12 Hour EnudroKA headlined the MSVR meeting at Snetterton, as Cadwell and Castle Combe saw racing action across the weekend. 

36 KAs took part, with IP Racing putting their KA on pole. Former BTCC champion Tim Harvey raced alongside his son Jamie Harvey in the LDR performance tuning car qualifying 7th overall with former Mclaren team principal Eric Boullier starting 11th in the Al-most racers KA. 

Club Racing UK victorious after 12 hours – Photo Credit Club Racing UK

The 12 hours saw 30 penalties given out to various teams including eventual winners Club Racing UK. It wasn’t until the 10th hour that Matthew Hibbered, Nick Holmes and Stefan Marsh took the lead to win by a lap from S&N Racing with Barwell Autosport rounding out the top 3. Tim Harvey was not to be outdone claiming fastest lap showing he still has the raw pace that took him to many a BTCC and Porsche win. Harvey and the team would finish down in 16th one place behind Eric Boullier and the Al-Most racers. 

Saturdays Snetterton action saw a pair of SEATs dominate the MSVR Supercup for their 45 minute race. Darren Goes lost the lead when former BTCC racer Ollie Pidgley put a great stint together to take the lead and win by 11 seconds. 

The quickest category to lap the 200 layout was the Radical SR1 cup, averaging over 95mph. Mixed conditions greeted the drivers for both of their races. It was James Pinkerton in race one who overcame the conditions the best with Ross Elliott and Dean Warriner. Race two the conditions worsened with showers blowing over the Norfolk circuit. Warriner went two places better to win by 7 seconds with Nick Zapolski and Mackenzie Walker joining him on the podium, race one winner Pinkerton finished down in fifth. 

The MSVR Track day championship always provides a variety of cars and Luke Reade enjoyed his first outing in the Graves Motorsport prepared BMW 130i. Starting sixth he would beat pole man Simon Harrison to victory by just under a second. Due to the condensed season, there was an amalgamated grid for the Z cars, Toyo Tires Saloon cars and Production BMWs. All three drivers were double winners in their respective classes, The BMWs finished upfront with Nigel Innes winning the Production class and Edd Giddings victorious in the Z4s with seventh overall. In the Saloon Cars it was another BMW in the hands of Stephen Pearson ahead of Cliff Pellin in his Fiesta ST180. 

Saloon Car Championship – Sam Nudd

Track attack race club with its numerous classes saw Steve Simpson in his Peugeot beat Rich Hockley overall. Simpson enjoyed a 13 second lead over his nearest class rival Nick Gwinnett in third. Tony Hunter who we featured in our preview finished eight overall, fourth in class he would sadly not finish the second race. Another racer we featured Josh Bennett had mixed fortunes. Race one would start well until a vibration caused retirement just to be on the safe side, the downside was starting race two from the back. Bennett would fight his way through to ninth and third in class on a wet track as showers plagued the day. Race two saw Simpson beaten by Clive Haynsford in his Mazda RX8 with the change of conditions helping. 

Full Results from all racing can be found here:

Track Attack – Josh Barrett