IndyKA 500 Win For JTR Racing

35 KA’s took part in the IndyKA 500 finale at Brands Hatch. Over the 8 hours and 20 mins, 34 KA’s finished. Nick Tandy, Lewis Selby, James Rhodes and Elliot Mason were victorious.

The JTR team climbed up the order fro 16th to 1st over the first four hours. Another standout performance came from recently crowned 750MC Hot Hatch champion David Drinkwater. Starting in the LDR performance tuning 3 car, he climbed from 23rd to 5th. Drinkwater then had to pit early due to a calliper bolt coming out. They eventually finished down in 28th.

Pit stops aplenty took place across the 8 hours, with several drivers suffering penalties due to infringements. Club Racing UK started in 5th position, after the driver changes and pit stops were complete they began to climb the order. As the chequered flag fell they finished a fantastic 3rd place.

430 laps were completed by the winning JTR team led by 2015 Le Mans winner Nick Tandy. Other star drivers included former McLaren and Renault team principal Eric Boullier. The team he was in Al Most racers finished 30th. 1990 BTCC champion Robb Gravett enjoyed a successful debut finishing in the Graves motorsport prepared KA in 12th place.

The debut season for the EnduroKA has created great endurance racing for a single make series, next year looks to be just as successful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *